Life provides an emotional shield……..

We grow up into a shallow and narcissistic world, where the beautiful have so much more than what their soul deserves.

For the rest of us ‘little people’, we scratch and claw in the dirt that has settled on the wooden beams of where we are.

Not really knowing the feminine form beyond the teat of our mother’s breast, her voice and her insistence of what her gender really has to offer……. To only offer us lonely, open-handed fools………

Let me make it clear, here and now………..

I can walk away from a partner who isn’t who I would choose to be with……

With a little more effort, I can walk away from the best lover I’ve ever been intimate, and close to emotionally…… If there was a defined conflict of personality and that sense of where ‘we’ could be……….   In time……….

But, what I…….. Personally, can’t let go of……… Even if ‘we’ can’t be in a partnership…. If ‘WE’ really can’t be lovers………….

What I find is impossible to let go of…. Is being FRIENDS……

Someone to chat to, to discuss the inane and ‘everyday’……

If you can’t love me, i understand………

I could love you in an instant, but I can just live with your time, thoughts and passions……..

You will find a ‘someone’ who can tick all the boxes…… And that, your happiness……Will make me a very happy man…….

My love was for you, but it was unrequited…….

So, I wonder if you would, or ever could, choose to chat and just offer your thoughts…………

Choose to open a dialogue, and communicate……. Oh, how I miss just chatting with you.

……………………………

Steve B 02/14

