I miss you…

Even if I’m so easy to forget.

Those moments of shared happiness won’t be left as a cliche in some random conversation about a past relationship.

I miss you…

your softness, your wit your intelligence and beauty.

Your lofty apirational instincts, even if they were (in part) what forced you to leave me behind…..

Because I don’t blame you.. You deserve so much more than a simple, folded piece of paper like me could ever give…..

I might see myself as some homunculus of depth and inner question, but you so easily saw how transparent I actually am.

Nothing to bewilder you, so educated in the psyche of others, I might have been some paradigm to study when we first met.

Only to become a meaningless travesty to your open-minded attitude…. But not someone to actually love.

To share your bed, your intimacy, you heart, soul and spirit with………

Just a man to walk away from, to reprimand for daring…… No.      To have the nerve to fall in love with you……

And perhaps dream a woman like you could ever want to fall in love with a hopeless soul such as he………

It’s back to counting the petals on a flower.

She loves me, she loves me not………

I’m running out of petals to count…..

You don’t love me… it would seem.

Steve B 12/12

