I feel I am marinated in love……..
Affection so wicked and perverse that it isn’t real.
 
It is the truth,
 
just memory. Just dream.
 
Just perhaps.
 
 
The beginning.
 
 
Where is she? Not with me……….
 
Nor wanting to be anymore.
 
The wonder forgotten, like a childhood taste.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
And now we are adults. Yearning  for youth, but remembering our true age.
 
Destroyed. Banished…………………………………..
 
Where is she, who is she with..
 
Or, should I ask? Who is she with?? Or even, who does she want to be with???
 
Not me.
 
Blackness…
 
Silence…….
 
Solitude………..
 
Sleep………………………
 
Like she cares.
 
 
Alone.
 
 
Beneath the silken sheets, she keeps me from, but dares others unto.
 
Maybe.
 
Who knows…………………..?
 
Who cares………………………..?
 
 
Me………… I do.
 
Because I love you. And always will.
 
 
Steve B 06/08
